maintop
Recently Added
22
May

Win a signed copy of The Art of Asking by Amanda Palmer

Posted by in Blog, Bonus Material, Book News, Competitions, Non-Fiction

Amanda Palmer is visiting the UK and Ireland for her The Art of Asking book tour and to celebrate we're giving you the chance to win a signed copy of the book PLUS a 'Dear Daily Mail' pen! Find out more about The Art of Asking tour dates and tickets. 'When we really see each other,

Continue Reading This Article...

8
May

Honeymoons – Past and Present

Posted by in Bonus Material, Fiction, Guest Posts

What is a honeymoon? I’m pretty sure that for most brides and grooms these days, it’s mainly seen as a chance to have a break, and recover from the stresses and strains of organising their wedding! If finances allow, it’s also a holiday of a lifetime, an escape to somewhere

Continue Reading This Article...

5
May

How to Succeed at Your Internship or Work Experience

Posted by in Blog, Book News, Extract, Non-Fiction

So you've managed to score that all-important internship – or maybe it's work experience – that will lead to your dream job. Congratulations! Now you need to make the most of it, or, as Aliza Licht says, Leave Your Mark. Aliza is a social media superstar, a highly successful global

Continue Reading This Article...

24
Apr

Mindfulness experts Jon & Myla Kabat-Zinn visit London, 1st & 2nd May

Posted by in Blog, Book News, Non-Fiction

We are hugely looking forward to the visit of Jon and Myla Kabat-Zinn's to London and their workshops Mindfulness for Parents with Jon and Myla Kabat-Zinn and  Jon Kabat-Zinn on Mindfulness at The School of Life. Jon and Myla are the authors of Everyday Blessings; Mindfulness for Parents, which we published

Continue Reading This Article...

14
Apr

A little girl's life hangs in the balance … and a stunning series of miracles unfolds in the wake of her rescue

Posted by in Book Extracts, Book News, Non-Fiction

For Christy and Kevin Beam, life was lived in the shadow of their middle daughter Annabel’s devastating illness. Diagnosed with an incurable, life-threatening digestive disorder, little Annabel endured years of pain and invasive treatments before finally telling her heartbroken mother, ‘Mummy, I just want to go to Heaven with Jesus

Continue Reading This Article...

14
Apr

The Sell – the must-have guide from the ultimate salesman

Posted by in Book News, Non-Fiction

Publication day is here at last! Copies of The Sell, this year’s most anticipated book about success and getting what you want out of life, are now available. Written by Fredrik Eklund, America’s most successful real estate broker and charismatic star of the TV series Million Dollar Listing New York,

Continue Reading This Article...

13
Apr

Kate Ellis events in 2015

Posted by in Author News

To mark the upcoming paperback publication of THE DEATH SEASON, Kate Ellis will be participating in the following events: 22 April 2015 7.00pm.  Kate will be taking part in A Carnival of Words with Margaret Murphy (A D Garrett) and Martin Edwards at Wrexham Library, North Wales. 14-17 May 2015

Continue Reading This Article...

7
Apr

Learn How to Get What You Want

Posted by in Blog, Book Extracts, News, Non-Fiction

Just one week to go! On 14 April Piatkus publishes The Sell, this year’s most exciting book about success and getting what you want out of life. Written by real estate broker Fredrik Eklund, the larger-than-life, charismatic star of the TV series Million Dollar Listing New York, it is a

Continue Reading This Article...

2
Apr

The Goddess of Buttercups and Daisies – EXTRACT!

Posted by in Book Extracts, Book News, Extract, Fiction, Recommended Reading

Today is publication day for Martin Millar's esoteric, irresistible new book. Set in Ancient Athens, this whimsical and charming fantasy by the bestselling author of Good Fairies of New York is also perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Ben Aaronovitch.   The City of Athens, 421 BC Aristophanes, playwright

Continue Reading This Article...

2
Apr

Win The Goddess of Buttercups & Daisies by Martin Millar

Posted by in Book News, Competitions, Fiction, News, Recommended Reading

  ‘Undeniably brilliant' – Guardian 'The funniest writer in Britain today' – GQ 'I've been a fan of his work for almost 20 years' – Neil Gaiman 'Brixton's answer to Kurt Vonnegut' – Uncut If these brilliant quotes don't convince you to try Martin Millar's writing, we're pretty sure this fantastic

Continue Reading This Article...


Page 1 of 7012345»102030...Last »
Advertisement

Featured Video



Heal and strengthen your relationships with The Energies of Love, a practical programme for using energy medicine.BUY IT NOW

Events List

    Nothing scheduled at the moment...

For a full list of forthcoming events, please see the Events Page.

@PiatkusBooks

Advertisement