maintop
Recently Added
24
May

The Character Who Invented Herself. . .

Posted by in Book News, Fiction, Guest Posts, Interviews

David Wellington, author of the gripping Laura Caxton series (13 Bullets, 99 Coffins Vampire Zero, 23 Hours and 32 Fangs) tells us how Laura Caxton was a character who sort of invented herself. . .

Continue Reading This Article...

22
May

Piatkus Book Group. . .

Posted by in Blog, Book News, Fiction, Non-Fiction

After the success of our first Book Group we decided to continue our gatherings with 2 new books up for discussion. On the fiction side we chose to read The Painter’s Apprentice, the follow-up book from the lovely Charlotte Betts who won the RNA Joan Hessayon award for her debut novel,

Continue Reading This Article...

17
May

Naxos celebrates its 25th anniversary in style

Posted by in Author News, Book News, News, Non-Fiction, Recommended Reading

Classical record company Naxos throws a fabulous party at Goldsmith's Hall in London to celebrate the twenty-fifth anniversary of the company and launch The Story of Naxos by Nicolas Soames.

Continue Reading This Article...

14
May

The Stories behind the 1908 London Olympics. . .

Posted by in Bonus Material, Book News, Non-Fiction

This year, more than ever, the spotlight is on London. We asked author of the 1908 London Olympics, Rebecca Jenkins, to tell us a little but about what inspired her to discover the stories behind one of the most influential and controversial Games since they began. . .

Continue Reading This Article...

7
May

Q&A with Carolyn Jess Cooke, author of The Boy Who Could See Demons

Posted by in Author News, Bonus Material, Book News, Fiction, Interviews, News, Recommended Reading

The Boy Who Could See Demons is the unforgettable new novel from Carolyn Jess Cooke. Richly imaginative and beautifully told, if you enjoyed The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Room, you will love this book. Below, the author answers some questions about the characters and what inspired

Continue Reading This Article...

7
May

Win a publishing contract with Piatkus Entice

Posted by in Award News, Bonus Material, Book News, Competition News, Competitions, Fiction, News

We all need a little romance in our lives, but have you ever had that niggling feeling you could be doing more than just reading about it? Sometimes to make the magic happen, you have to take things in your own hands. So if you've ever wondered what it might be like

Continue Reading This Article...

3
May

Discover the fast, effective way for men to dramatically improve their health

Posted by in Book News, Guest Posts, Non-Fiction

On May 3rd Piatkus publishes Health Revolution for Men, a ground-breaking new book designed to help men ‘grab the bull by the horns’ and decrease their risk of serious disease.

Continue Reading This Article...

3
May

Introducing the first novel in a bold, new paranormal romance series to Piatkus!

Posted by in Book News, Fiction, Recommended Reading

We are absolutely delighted to be publishing a sensational new paranormal romance series, perfect for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon, J. R. Ward and Christine Feehan.

Continue Reading This Article...

3
May

WIN a copy of French Kids Eat Everything

Posted by in Competitions, Non-Fiction

To celebrate the launch of Karen le Billon's humorous, provocative look at the way we feed our children, Piatkus has three copies of the book to be won. We are looking for the funniest thing a child has said – or done – when asked to eat a food they

Continue Reading This Article...

3
May

French Kids Eat Everything – and Yours Can Too!

Posted by in Book News

In this entertaining and enlightening new book Karen Le Billon shares the 10 ‘food rules’ that help the French foster healthy eating habits from an early age. Moving her young family from Canada to her husband’s home town in northern France, Karen is surprised by the food education she and

Continue Reading This Article...


Advertisement

Featured Video



Watch a video of Art Markman talking about his new book, Smart Change, A highly effective 5-step strategy for breaking the bad habits that hold you back and harnessing the power of good habits to create success. BUY IT NOW

@PiatkusBooks

Events List

  • Tue, 29 April 2014 -
    Richard Koch at the London Business Forum
  • Sat, 03 May 2014 -
    Workshop with Anne Jirsch
  • Sat, 03 May 2014 -
    Christine Hamill at Pretty 'n' Pink
  • Sat, 17 May 2014 -
    Kate Ellis at Crime Fest
  • Thu, 22 May 2014 -
    Kate Ellis at the Bollington Festival

For a full list of forthcoming events, please see the Events Page.

Advertisement