maintop
Recently Added
14
Apr

A little girl's life hangs in the balance … and a stunning series of miracles unfolds in the wake of her rescue

Posted by in Book Extracts, Book News, Non-Fiction

For Christy and Kevin Beam, life was lived in the shadow of their middle daughter Annabel’s devastating illness. Diagnosed with an incurable, life-threatening digestive disorder, little Annabel endured years of pain and invasive treatments before finally telling her heartbroken mother, ‘Mummy, I just want to go to Heaven with Jesus

Continue Reading This Article...

14
Apr

The Sell – the must-have guide from the ultimate salesman

Posted by in Book News, Non-Fiction

Publication day is here at last! Copies of The Sell, this year’s most anticipated book about success and getting what you want out of life, are now available. Written by Fredrik Eklund, America’s most successful real estate broker and charismatic star of the TV series Million Dollar Listing New York,

Continue Reading This Article...

13
Apr

Kate Ellis events in 2015

Posted by in Author News

To mark the upcoming paperback publication of THE DEATH SEASON, Kate Ellis will be participating in the following events: 22 April 2015 7.00pm.  Kate will be taking part in A Carnival of Words with Margaret Murphy (A D Garrett) and Martin Edwards at Wrexham Library, North Wales. 14-17 May 2015

Continue Reading This Article...

7
Apr

Learn How to Get What You Want

Posted by in Blog, Book Extracts, News, Non-Fiction

Just one week to go! On 14 April Piatkus publishes The Sell, this year’s most exciting book about success and getting what you want out of life. Written by real estate broker Fredrik Eklund, the larger-than-life, charismatic star of the TV series Million Dollar Listing New York, it is a

Continue Reading This Article...

2
Apr

The Goddess of Buttercups and Daisies – EXTRACT!

Posted by in Book Extracts, Book News, Extract, Fiction, Recommended Reading

Today is publication day for Martin Millar's esoteric, irresistible new book. Set in Ancient Athens, this whimsical and charming fantasy by the bestselling author of Good Fairies of New York is also perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Ben Aaronovitch.   The City of Athens, 421 BC Aristophanes, playwright

Continue Reading This Article...

2
Apr

Win The Goddess of Buttercups & Daisies by Martin Millar

Posted by in Book News, Competitions, Fiction, News, Recommended Reading

  ‘Undeniably brilliant' – Guardian 'The funniest writer in Britain today' – GQ 'I've been a fan of his work for almost 20 years' – Neil Gaiman 'Brixton's answer to Kurt Vonnegut' – Uncut If these brilliant quotes don't convince you to try Martin Millar's writing, we're pretty sure this fantastic

Continue Reading This Article...

17
Mar

Discover David Allen’s powerful methods for stress-free performance at work and in life – now completely updated

Posted by in Blog, News, Non-Fiction

David Allen’s Getting Things Done was hailed as ‘the definitive business self-help book of the decade’ (Time) when it was first published fifteen years ago, and GTD has since become shorthand for an entire culture of personal organisation that offers to change the way people work and live. Now the

Continue Reading This Article...

10
Mar

NOW CLOSED. Win a copy of Dr Irvin Yalom's new book, Creatures of a Day

Posted by in Book News, Competitions, Non-Fiction

To celebrate publication of Dr Irvin Yalom's new book, Creatures of a Day we're giving you the chance to win one of five copies. What makes life worth living? What can we do to lead meaningful lives? And how do we confront our inevitable end? In his long career, eminent

Continue Reading This Article...

9
Mar

Got That Monday Morning Feeling?

Posted by in Blog, News, Non-Fiction

If you feel overwhelmed, tired, anxious or wired, The Stress Cure will show you how to ‘reset’ your mind and body to achieve a calmer, more resilient and balanced approach to life. Written by Susannah Lawson, an expert in stress management, and nutritionist and psychologist Patrick Holford, it offers a

Continue Reading This Article...

6
Mar

Are you a sleep-deprived parent?

Posted by in Book News, News, Non-Fiction

Are you exhausted by your baby’s night-time waking or your toddler’s reluctance to go to sleep? Then this reassuring, practical book will be a godsend. Read on… Author Sarah Ockwell-Smith,  mother of four and the author of BabyCalm and ToddlerCalm, specialises in gentle parenting methods, helping parents with the challenges

Continue Reading This Article...


Page 2 of 70«12345»102030...Last »
Advertisement

Featured Video



Heal and strengthen your relationships with The Energies of Love, a practical programme for using energy medicine.BUY IT NOW

Events List

    Nothing scheduled at the moment...

For a full list of forthcoming events, please see the Events Page.

@PiatkusBooks

Advertisement