Enter the world of St Dennis and The Chesapeake Diaries, the romantic and uplifting series by Mariah Stewart

Enter the world of St Dennis and The Chesapeake Diaries, the romantic and uplifting series by Mariah Stewart

Posted by in Book News, Fiction

International bestselling author Mariah Stewart's wonderfully warm and romantic Chesapeake Diaries series of contemporary romance has come to Piatkus this September! Those readers already familiar with her brilliant storytelling and engaging characters will be as excited as we are to see the new covers!
 
 

In the wake of his wife's murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI – and everything else – to retreat into the solitude of St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay . . .

The last thing Vanessa Keaton's looking for is romance, but she's finding that the hot new man in town is hard to resist . . .

As together they fight their demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn't always have to hurt.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream but her charmed life is suddenly turned into a tabloid nightmare . . .

Seeking refuge with her young son, Cody, in sleepy St Dennis, Dallas crosses paths with Grant Wyler, her high school summer love . . .

Dallas soon discovers that it's coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything for her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.

 
 
 
 
 
Steffie Wyler is the proud owner of a wildly popular ice cream parlor in St. Dennis; however, true love has never come knocking, at least not yet . . .
 
Wade MacGregor left for college in Texas to start a successful business with his best friend, Robin Kennedy, but when Robert dies he entrusts Wade with a precious secret . . .
 
Determined to do whatever it takes to protect his friend's legacy, Wade finds himself back in his hometown of St Dennis wondering whether the sparks that fly whenever he's with Steffie are just temporary fireworks or the lights in the window leading him home. 
 
 
 
 
Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts,  Mariah Stewart paints a beautiful picture with her treasured town of St Dennis and the stories she weaves are intriguing, inspiring and heartwarming.
 
And look out for Hometown Girl and Home For The Summer, Book Four and Book Five of The Chesapeake Diaries, coming to Piatkus in March, 2013 (and available now from Piatkus Entice).
 
Share this

Tags for this Article:

, , , , , ,